### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS) RAILWAY BOARD

NO. PC-VII/2016/I/7/2/3

New Delhi, dated 27.04.2020

To

General Managers, All Indian Railways (As per standard mailing list)

# Sub: Freezing of Dearness Allowance to Railway Employees and Dearness Relief to Railway Pensioners at current rates till July 2021

A copy of the Office Memorandum No 1/1/2020-E-II(B) dated 23.4.2020 of Ministry of Finance (Department of Expenditure) on the above mentioned subject is enclosed herewith for necessary action and compliance. This order shall apply *mutatis mutandis* on Railways also.

- 2. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority and concurrence of Associate Finance Railway Board.
- 3. Hindi version will follow.

Encl: As above

(Jaya Kumar.G) Deputy Director/PC-VII Railway Board

NO. PC-VII/2016/I/7/2/3

New Delhi, dated 27.04.2020

Copy (with 40 spares) forwarded to the A.D.A.I., Railways, New Delhi

For Financial Commissioner, Railways

NO. PC-VII/2016/I/7/2/3

New Delhi, dated 27 .04.2020

#### Copy forwarded to:-

1. PSOs/Sr.PPSs/PSs/PSs/PAs to:-MR, MSR(S), MSR(G), CRB, FC, MS, MT, ME, ML, MM, DG/RHS, DG/RPF, DG(Pers.), All Additional Members/Advisors/Executive Directors/Joint Secretaries Railway Board

- 2. PFAs, All Indian Railways, PUs, NFR(Const).
- 3. The DG, National Academy of Indian Railways, Vadodara.
- **4.** The General Manager, CORE/Allahabad

=:2:-

- 5. The Director General, RDSO, Lucknow,
- 6. The General Manager and FA&CAO, Metro Railway
- 7. The CAO and FA&CAO, COFMOW/New Delhi
- 8. The CAO(Const), MTP(R)/Mumbai
- **9.** The CAO(MTP(R) Chennai
- 10. The Director, CAMTECH/Gwalior
- **11.** The Director (a) IRIEEN, Nasik, (b) IRICEN, Pune (c) IRIMEE, Jamalpur (d) IRISET, Secunderabad
- **12.** The Managing Directors RITES, IRCON, CRIS, IRFC, CONCOR, RVNL, DFCCIL, KRCL.
- 13. The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Konkan Railway Corporation, New Delhi.
- 14. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Railway Board, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 15. The General Secretary, IRCA/New Delhi.
- 16. The Commissioner, Railway Safety, Lucknow.
- 17. Executive Director (Finance), RDSO, Lucknow.
- 18. The Chairman, RCC Lok Sabha Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 19. The Chairman, RRT, Chennai.
- **20.** The Chairman, RCT.
- **21.** The Chairman RRB/Ajmer, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Calcutta, Jammu, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Malda, Mumbai, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Ranchi, Secunderabad and Trivandrum.
- 22. The Editor, 'Bhartiya Rail'.
- 23. The Editor, 'Indian Railways'.
- 24. The Chairman, Passenger Services Committee.
- 25. The Chairman, Passenger Amenities Committee.
- **26.** The C.A.O. (A) MTP (G)/ Mumbai (B) MTP (G)/Chennai.
- **27.** Office of the Chief Project Administrator (Telecom), Indian Railway Central Organisation for Telecom Consultancy, Shivaji Bridge, New Delhi.
- 28. The Chief Mining Advisor, Ministry of Railway, Dhanbad.
- 29. The C.A.O. (Const.), Central Railway, Mumbai.
- **30.** The Liaison Officer, VII CPC, All Indian Railways and PUs/RDSO/Trg. Institutes Metro Railway/COFMOW/CORE/RSC etc.
- 31. The Director (Movement) Railways/Calcutta.
- 32. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No. 253, Rail Bhawan
- 33. The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No. 256 E, Rail Bhawan
- **34.** Copy to all members of the National Council, Departmental Council and Secretary Staff Side, National Council, 13-C, Ferozshah Road, New Delhi
- 35. The Secretary General, Federation of Railway Officers' Association.
- 36. All India SC/ST Railway Employee's Association, Room No. 7, Rail Bhawan
- 37. All India O.B.C. Railway Employee's Federation, Room No. 48, Rail Bhawan
- 38. The Secretary General, AIRPFA, Room No. 256-D, Rail Bhawan
- **39.** The Secretary General, Indian Railway Promotee Officers Federation
- **40.** The Secretary, Railway Board Secretariat Service, Group 'A' Officers Association. Rail Bhawan.
- 41. The Secretary, RBSS Group 'B' Officers Association.
- **42.** The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association.
- **43.** The Secretary, Non-Ministerial Staff Association (Railway Board).
- **44.** Cash I, II, & III, Budget, E(P&A) I & II, E(G), E(NG) I & II, PC III, PC-IV, PC-V, PC-VI, E(LR) I & II, F(E) I, II & III, F(E) Special, Security (E),

 $\label{eq:counts_interpolation} Accounts\ III,\ ERB\ -\ I,\ II,\ III,\ IV,\ V\ \&\ VI,\ G(Pass),\ G(Acc),\ RB(Welfare),\ PR, branches\ of\ Railway\ Board.$ 

\*\*\*\*

No. 1/1/2020-E-II (B)
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Expenditure

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 23<sup>rd</sup> April, 2020.

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Freezing of Dearness Allowance to Central Government employees and Dearness Relief to Central Government pensioners at current rates till July 2021.

The undersigned is directed to say that in view of the crisis arising out of COVID-19, it has been decided that the additional installment of Dearness Allowance payable to Central Government employees and Dearness Relief to Central Government pensioners, due from 1st January 2020 shall not be paid. The additional installments of Dearness Allowance and Dearness Relief due from 1st July 2020 and 1st January 2021 shall also not be paid. However, Dearness Allowance and Dearness Relief at current rates will continue to be paid.

- 2. As and when the decision to release the future installment of Dearness Allowance and Dearness Relief due from 1st July 2021 is taken by the Government, the rates of Dearness Allowance and Dearness Relief as effective from 1st January 2020, 1st July 2020 and 1st January 2021 will be restored prospectively and will be subsumed in the cumulative revised rate effective from 1st July 2021. No arrears for the period from 1st January 2020 till 30th June 2021 shall be paid.
- 3 These orders shall be applicable to all Central Government employees and Central Government pensioners.

(Annie George Mathew)

Additional Secretary to the Government of India

To

- (i) All Ministries/Departments of the Government of India (as per standard distribution list).
- (ii) Ministry of Railways
- (iii) Ministry of Defence

Copy to: C&AG, UPSC, etc. as per standard endorsement list.

फा.सं. 1/1/2020-ई-II (बी) भारत सरकार वित्त मंत्रालय व्यय विभाग

\*\*\*\*

नॉर्थ ब्लॉक, नई दिल्ली दिनांक: 23 अप्रैल, 2020

## कार्यालय ज्ञापन

विषयः केन्द्र सरकार के कर्मचारियों की महंगाई भत्ते और केन्द्र सरकार के पेंशनभोगियों की महंगाई राहत की मौजूदा दरों को जुलाई 2021 तक रोकने के संबंध में।

अधोहस्ताक्षरी को यह कहने का निदेश हुआ है कि कोविड-19 से उत्पन्न संकट को देखते हुए यह निर्णय लिया गया है कि केन्द्र सरकार के कर्मचारियों को 1 जनवरी 2020 से देय महंगाई भत्ते और केन्द्र सरकार के पेंशनभोगियों की महंगाई राहत की अतिरिक्त किस्त का भुगतान नहीं किया जाएगा। 1 जुलाई 2020 और 1 जनवरी 2021 से देय महंगाई भत्ते और महंगाई राहत की अतिरिक्त किस्तों का भुगतान भी नहीं किया जाएगा। तथापि, महंगाई भत्ते और महंगाई राहत का मौजूदा दरों पर भुगतान किया जाता रहेगा।

- 2. जैसे ही सरकार द्वारा 1 जुलाई 2021 से देय महंगाई भत्ते और महंगाई राहत की भावी किस्तों को जारी करने का निर्णय लिया जाता है, 1 जनवरी 2020, 1 जुलाई 2020 और 1 जनवरी 2021 से प्रभावी महंगाई भत्ते और महंगाई राहत की दरों को भावी प्रभाव से बहाल कर दिया जाएगा और उन्हें 1 जुलाई 2021 से प्रभावी संचयी संशोधित दर में सम्मिलित कर दिया जाएगा। 1 जनवरी 2020 से 30 जून 2021 तक की अविध का कोई बकाया नहीं दिया जाएगा।
- 3. ये आदेश सभी केन्द्र सरकार के कर्मचारियों और केन्द्र सरकार के पेंशनभोगियों पर लागू होंगे।

月. 利城

(ऐनी जॉर्ज मैथ्यू) अपर सचिव, भारत सरकार

सेवा में

- (i) भारत सरकार के सभी मंत्रालय/ विभाग (मानक वितरण सूची के अनुसार)
- (ii) रेल मंत्रालय
- (iii) रक्षा मंत्रालय

प्रतिलिपि: सीएंडएजी, संघ लोक सेवा आयोग, आदि को मानक पृष्ठांकन सूची के अनुसार।