Home Holiday Tamilnadu Government Holiday 2014 - List of Holidays during the year 2014

Tamilnadu Government Holiday 2014 – List of Holidays during the year 2014

- Advertisement -

List of Tamilnadu Government Offices Holidays during the year 2014

S.No Holiday Date Day
1 New Year’s Day 01.01.2014 Wednesday
2 Pongal and Milad-un-Nabi 14.01.2014 Tuesday
3 Thiruvalluvar Day 15.01.2014 Wednesday
4 Uzhavar Thirunal 16.01.2014 Thursday
5  Republic Day 26.01.2014 Sunday
6  Telugu New Year’s Day 31.03.2014 Monday
7 *Annual closing for Accounts for Commercial Bank & Co-operative Banks 01.04.2014 Tuesday
8 Mahaveer Jayanthi 13.04.2014 Sunday
9 Tamil New Year’s Day and Dr.Ambedkar’s Birthday 14.04.2014 Monday
10 Good Friday 18.04.2014 Friday
11 May Day 01.05.2014 Thursday
12 Ramzan 29.07.2014 Tuesday
13 Independence Day 15.08.2014 Friday
14 Vinayakar Chathurthi 17.08.2014 Sunday
15 Ganesesh Chaturthi 29.08.2014 Friday
16 Gandhi Jayanthi and Ayutha Pooja 02.10.2014 Thursday
17 Vijaya Dasami 03.10.2014 Friday
18  Bakrid 05.10.2014 Sunday
19 Deepavali 22.10.2014 Wednesday
20 Muharram 04.11.2014 Tuesday
21 Christmas 25.12.2014 Thursday

*Applicable only to Commercial Banks and Co-operative Banks in Tamil Nadu

Original Order:
http://cms.tn.gov.in/sites/default/files/gos/public_e_1310_2013.pdf

- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, Government Orders, and special announcements. Once subscribed click activate link from your inbox.

Follow Us

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest