HomePostal DeptAkshaya Tritya Offer from India Post: A Flat 6% Off on the Price of Gold

Akshaya Tritya Offer from India Post: A Flat 6% Off on the Price of Gold

- Advertisement -

This Akshaya Tritya, invest in gold coins from India Post and get a flat 6% off on the price of Gold. This is a limited period offer so don’t wait so rush to your nearest designated post office and avail the benefit of a flat discount.

Chief Postmaster General, Delhi Postal Circle has announce special festive offer on the purchase of gold coins from 31 designated post offices across Delhi Postal Circle. You are entitled to a flat discount on the purchase of gold coins of any denomination.

Aksaya Tritya festival falling on 24th April this year. It is one of the most auspicious days of the year. It is often known as Akha Teej. Buying gold is an important aspect of the day and is a part of worshipping goddess Laxmi, the Goddess of wealth in households.    6% discount on gold coins has been announced to mark this auspicious day. The gold coins are available in denominations of 0.5 g, 1 g, 5 g, 8 g, 10 g, 20 g and 50 g of 24 carat with 99.99 % purity.

 India Post, in association with World Gold Council and Reliance Money Infrastructure Limited, commenced the sale of gold coins manufactured by Valcambi, Switzerland initially with few post offices across the country in October 2008. Today, the gold coins are available through more than 800 post offices across the country.


List of Post Offices designated to sale India post Gold coins in Delhi

- Advertisement -


Sl. No. Nme of Post Office designated for sale of gold coins
1 Ashok Vihar HO
2 Civil Lines PO
3 Connaught Place PO
4 Delhi GPO
5 Greater Kailash PO
6 Hauz Khas PO
7 Indrprastha HO
8 Janakpuri B-I PO
9 Jhilmil HO
10 Kalkaji HO
11 Karol Bagh PO
12 Krishna Nagar HO
13 Lajpat Nagar PO
14 Lodi Road HO
15  Malviya Nagar PO
16 Naraina Ind Est. HO
17 New Delhi HO
18 Paschim Vihar PO
19 Patel Nagar PO
20 Ramesh Nagar HO
21 Rohini Sec-7 PO
22 Sansad Marg HO
23 Sarojini Nagar HO
24 Patparganj PO, Delhi – 110091
25 Jangpura PO, New Delhi – 110014
26 Munirka PO, New Delhi – 110067
27 Malka Ganj PO, Delhi – 110007
28 Sarawati Vihar PO, Delhi – 110034
29 Najafgarh PO, New Delhi 110043
30 Punjabi Bagh PO, New Delhi – 110026
31 Tagore Garden PO, New Delhi – 110027




- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here